Address of the week: La Petite Bretagne, Hammersmith

Image

Ok, so, you can’t beat French crêpes in Bretagne but certain establishments in London do a pretty good job at trying. I can’t believe that I have been working a 100 yards away from this place for the past 8 months and it has, until this day, remained undiscovered.

Well, admittedly, I always knew it was there I probably didn’t want to discover it for fear that I will fall in love and eat crêpes every day and get fat. Anyway, feeling uninspired by my usual eateries and somewhat ravenous, I gave it a shot. My eyes were greeted with a crêpe the size of my head full of lashing of cheese and spinach and mushrooms (I opted for the ‘veggie’).

As the French say, bon, bref, it was delicious, even if I am currently trying to crawl my way out of cheese coma as I (struggle to) write this so don’t expect to be productive afterwards.

Oh, and I forgot to mention that they make it fresh in front of you too. Il faut y aller!

One thought on “Address of the week: La Petite Bretagne, Hammersmith

Leave a Reply

